NFFF Award Winners 2022

Anthony Lyamunda from Tanzania, Libbe HaLevy from the USA, Cécile Lecomte from France and Malte Göttsche and Irmgard Gietl, both from Germany, were awarded the Nuclear Free Future Award last year. The award winners present their work in a short film.

Five personalities from three continents with fundamentally different activities, which is why the laureates were honored with the Nuclear Free Future Award. From the resistance against Wackersdorf (Irmgard Dietl), uranium mining (Antony Lyamunda), the commitment to the final nuclear phase-out in Germany (Cécile Lecomte) to the education about nuclear power in all its facets in a weekly podcast (Libbe HaLevy) or the determined commitment to nuclear disarmament (Malte Göttsche) - last year's laureates cover a very broad spectrum of the nuclear age.

In the short film, they present their commitment: The 2022 award winners

And here are the award winners in individual statements: The 2022 award winners

Go back