News about the Nuclear-Free Future Awards

The Nuclear Free Future Awards will be continued in cooperation with Claus Biegert, co-founder of the NFFA, Beyond Nuclear (USA) and IPPNW (DE).

At the conclusion of the 2022 Nuclear-Free Future Awards, the Nuclear-Free Future Foundation decided to refocus its attention on other areas of our work. However, we are happy to let you know that the Awards will continue, as a collaboration between NFFA co-founder, Claus Biegert, Beyond Nuclear (USA) and IPPNW (DE).

Please go to the new Nuclear-Free Future Awards website to learn more.

The 2023 Nuclear-Free Future Awards were held on November 28 in New York City during the Second Meeting of States Parties to the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons at the United Nations. The 2023 awards for activism were presented to Tina Cordova (USA), Benetick Kabua Maddison (Marshall Islands/ USA), and Hinamoeura Morgant-Cross (French Polynesia). The lifetime achievement award was this year given posthumously to Daniel Ellsberg (USA).

We are grateful that so many of you have supported the Awards for many years and hope that you will continue to do so. Please note that donations to the Nuclear-Free Future Awards must now be made via the new NFFA website where you will find specific information on how to give.

In the photo: Claus Biegert presenting the award to Benetick Kabua Maddison

Go back